Thanksgiving 2013

As Thanksgiving day approaches I sit in a hotel and wait for the arrival of my 16 year old niece. She was little when I saw her last and now she is going to be all grown up. I am so excited! I can’t wait to hear about all the things she has been through and learned over the years and what her likes and dislikes are. It will be fun going to the mall with it all decorated for Christmas and doing some shopping together.

This year I am thankful for family, friends, good health and a few on-line Bible studies I have been involved with. We have one new addition to our family that have brought us great joy. Chico, who we adopted from RAWL just like our other kitty Little One. Chico is a Siamese and is absolutely gorgeous. I think his tail is as long as his body…LOL The cats are great together and I am thankful that they have each other.

I would love hear what you are all thankful for this year so drop me a message below.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2013

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!! So very thankful God pulled me out of my pit and is showing me the woman He wants me to be. Also thankful for the snow that fell overnight. Blessings to you sister!! Love ya!!

    • Hi Trish, I am glad God is showing us how to be the women he wants us to be as well 🙂 Isn’t our Bible studies a true blessing! I would love to see snow fall and accumulate again. Maybe this Christmas I will get that chance. Blessings to you and your family! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

