SAY WHAT?

This post is really just for me so that I have this some place where I can come back to remember this information 🙂 If you are encouraged by it that is even better 🙂

Here are a few ideas to help you better recognize God’s activity in your life:

Say What?

• Find a quiet place. Choose a quiet comfortable place where you won’t be interrupted or distracted.

• Invite God to guide you. As you begin to review your day in God’s presence, ask Him to guide and teach you. You may want to pray: God, I want to see You. God, I want to know You. Teach me how to see You and hear You so I can know You better and follow where You lead me.

• Begin with gratitude. Look back on your day–morning, afternoon and evening–and notice all the ways in which you experienced God’s goodness.

• Look for leadings. Now go through your day again–morning, afternoon, and evening. You may want to imagine that Jesus is sitting with you while you watch a video replay of your day. When something you see catches your attention, push the “pause” button. Then ask Jesus for His guidance and insight.

For example:

-Lord, was this a prompting from You?
-Is this how You wanted me to respond in this situation or to this person?
-Is there anything You want me to do differently next time?

Allow yourself a few moments to listen for the Lord’s response.

This can be found here: Yes to God, Week 2 Wrap Up ~ Friday!

Leave a Reply

