Endurance Runner

I am a runner, an endurance runner. I am not fast by any means but I WILL finish the race. While on my 8 mile run this morning this verse came to mind: I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. 1 Timothy 4:7. God has supplied me with endurance so that I can finish. I will keep the faith and continue to fight the good fight.

This is one of my running songs. When I am getting tired it gets me moving. Yes, the beat is up there but the words are so powerful.

May we all continue to fight the good fight, finish the race and keep the faith!

4 thoughts on “Endurance Runner

  1. Love the song Natasha! That will certainly keep you going 🙂 And yes, God will give you the endurance to finish – and it isn’t always the speed that matters in a race is it? it’s about taking time to train before – pacing ourselves during the race – so we have the strength to finish – but isn’t it an awesome vision to know Who will be waiting at the Finish Line? Our greatest cheerleader ❤

Leave a Reply

